One Step at a Time

Hola todos!

This past week has been a gradual recovery since losing my belongings. However, I now have another phone which will allow me to communicate much more efficiently. It is going to allow me to function a lot better when traveling as well for directions and such. This week was another major step because it was the first instance of traveling out of Barcelona. Through my program provider, I was able to travel to Girona. Girona is a place for Game of Thrones fans because it was filmed there. It was exciting to see all of the locations that made their appearance in the show.

Now, it is time for me to plan excursions for future weeks to make my way around Spain and then through Europe. As of right now Sevilla and Granada are at the top of my list for locations in Spain. For the rest of Europe, the first trip planned is to spend two days in Paris and two in Brussels. The goal is to make it around at the lowest cost possible. That requires some major research but it is worth it if it doesn’t break the bank.

Today, is a beautiful, sunny day in Spain. It is 75 degrees and the sun is shining bright. On a Sunday, there is only one move with this kind of weather…….the beach. It is convenient to be able to take the metro to go to the beach in 30 minutes. The last day before another week in class, but that is not the worst thing! Classes are amazing here. To be able to travel to museums for an art class and to learn history in Spain as history is being created, is an amazing opportunity. I may have the chance to see Catalonia break away from Spain into its own independent country. I can’t wait to see what next week will bring.

Adios!

Leave a comment